Skip to Main Content
Library
LibGuides
HSC English Standard - The Craft of Writing
Other Related Texts
Search this Guide
Search
HSC English Standard - The Craft of Writing: Other Related Texts
As part of your study of Module C, you will look at writing in various forms and genres. You will study fiction and non-fiction in a variety of prose forms.
Home
Extra resources
Other Related Texts
Home - Catherine Cole
Dear Mrs Dunkley - Helen Garner
Standard - Non Fiction
Everywhere I Look
by
Helen Garner
Call Number: SEN A823 GAR
ISBN: 9781925355369
Publication Date: 2016-09-13
This edition contains the piece "Dear Mrs Dunkley"
George Orwell Essays
Call Number: SEN 824 ORW
ISBN: 9780141183060
Includes: The sporting spirit
Johnny Panic and the Bible of Dreams
by
Sylvia Plath
Call Number: SEN 818 PLA
ISBN: 9780571049899
Publication Date: 2001-04-09
Includes "A comparison"
The Partly Cloudy Patriot
by
Sarah Vowell; Neimann (Illustrator); Katherine Streeter (Illustrator)
Call Number: SEN 973 VOW
ISBN: 9780743243803
Publication Date: 2003-10-01
Includes "What he said there"
Standard - Speeches
First Speech to the House of Representatives as Member for Barton - Linda Burney
Includes links to the video.
How to Live Before You Die - Steve Jobs
Contains link to video
The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination - JK Rowling
Standard - Poetry / Performance Poetry
Contemporary Asian Australian Poets
Call Number: SEN A821 CON
ISBN: 9781921450655
Publication Date: 2013
Includes 'Popcorn', Carol Chan
The collected poems of Robert Frost
Call Number: SEN 811 FRO
ISBN: 9780099583097
Includes 'Stopping by woods on a snowy evening'
Judith Wright: Collected Poems
Call Number: SEN A821 WRI
ISBN: 9781460752364
Includes ' The surfer'
<<
Previous:
Extra resources
Next:
Home - Catherine Cole >>
Everywhere I Look by 
George Orwell Essays
Johnny Panic and the Bible of Dreams by 
The Partly Cloudy Patriot by 
Contemporary Asian Australian Poets
The collected poems of Robert Frost
Judith Wright: Collected Poems